top of page

Opopo is Southwest's mini-interpools champions

Updated: Jul 30, 2022

Victoria United Football Club of Limbe, Fako Division, alias "Opopo", Sunday 17th July 2022, emerged winners of the Southwest mini-interpools competition, by trashing Best Stars Academy equally from Limbe by a score of 4-0.

Victoria United FC will therefore be the star bearers of the Southwest at the national Interpools competition coming up soon.

The two Limbe-based teams secured their tickets to the Southwest mini-interpools finals for the 2021/2022 season by defeating their respective opponents during the semi-finals.

The second leg games of the semi-finals were played at the middle-Farms stadium in Limbe.

In the first game of the day, Best Stars beat Kumba City FC 3-1 to sail through the finals on a 7-1 aggregate score.

During the first leg Best Stars, beat Kumba City by 4 goals to nil.

In the second encounter, Victoria United secured their ticket to the finals following an aggregate win Over Options SA.

Opopo FC inflicted a 2-0 defeat on Options SA to make a 5-1 win from both legs.

The Sunday 17th July encounter took place at the Centenary Stadium Limbe.

The 4th Vice president of FECAFOOT, Henry Njalla Quan Jr. represented the FECAFOOT president, Samuel Eto'o Fils.

The President of the South West League of FECAFOOT, Valery Nchuakeh Ndazeh, also graced the finals.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page